DCHA Announces 2024 Slate of Board of Director Officers

The District of Columbia Hospital Association, at its December 14 Board of Directors Annual Meeting, voted to elect a new slate of Board officers for terms beginning in January 2024. DCHA is the unifying voice advancing hospitals and health systems in the District of Columbia by promoting policies and initiatives that strengthen our system of care, preserve access, eliminate disparities, and promote better health outcomes for patients and communities. The 2024 Board Officers are:

Dr. Gregory Argyros, Board Chair
President, MedStar Washington Hospital Center
Senior Vice President, MedStar Health

Dr. Hasan Zia, Immediate Past Chair
President & Chief Operating Officer, Sibley Memorial Hospital

Kimberly Russo, Vice Chair
Chief Executive Officer, The George Washington University Hospital

Anita Jenkins, Secretary
Chief Executive Officer, Howard University Hospital

Ryan Zumalt, Treasurer
Chief Executive Officer, BridgePoint Healthcare – Capitol Hill

© 2024. District of Columbia Hospital Association.